Crock Pot Roast Beef

I know people who drool over crock pot dishes, but to be honest, I’ve never been a fan of crock pot meals!  Primarily because I find most of the dishes to be tasteless and mushy in texture, so I rarely cook anything in the crock pot.  One day I came across this recipe that was floating around Facebook (I don’t know the originator of the dish), and of course being that I don’t like many crock pot meals, I was hesitant about it based on my past experiences-but this dish is a keeper for me!  My husband (he doesn’t really like pot roast) and children enjoy it, so I make it on occasion.

This Roast Beef dish is juicy, flavorful and falls apart!  There are so few ingredients, but each one makes this an easy meat the whole family will enjoy!

Crock Pot Roast Beef 

Ingredients:IMG_1539

1 chuck roast 4-5lbs

1 packet of Hidden Valley Ranch dip mix

1 packet chicken/roast gravy mix (optional)

1 stick unsalted butter

5-7 Pepperoncini Peppers

Directions:

Place roast in the crock pot.  Sprinkle the ranch mix on top (I didn’t use the gravy mix in this roast).  Place the butter on top of the ranch mix. Place the peppers around the roast.  Cover and cook on low for 8-10 hours, or on high for 4-5 hours.

-The Wannabe Foodie

Leave a Reply

