Honey Mustard Chicken Thighs

IMG_1544Chicken!  The holy grail of meats in my house!  Seriously-my husband loves chicken, so I cook a lot of it!  Therefore, I’m always trying to find new ways to spruce up chicken, because preparing it the same way all of the time can be a bit boring.  While searching one of my favorites sites Pinterest, I found this AMAZING Honey Mustard Chicken recipe.  Of course with Pinterest, there were many versions of this dish, but my absolute favorite came from I Am A Food Blog.

This honey mustard chicken recipe is absolutely wonderful!  It’s seriously one of my favorites, and I have to make sure I cook at least 6-8 thighs or my family will be looking at me like where is the rest.  I made this dish last night, and my husband had at least three pieces and my youngest son had two!  If your family is a fan of chicken thighs, give this recipe a try!

Honey Mustard Chicken Thighs: inspired by I Am A Food Blog

Ingredients:

1/4 Cup Honey

2 tablespoons whole grain mustard

2 tablespoons Dijon mustard

2 cloves of garlic, minced

Salt and Pepper

6-8 Bone in, skin on chicken thighs

Directions:

Preheat oven to 350ºF.

In a small bowl, stir together the honey, whole grain mustard, Dijon, and garlic. Taste and season with salt and pepper.

Pat the thighs dry with a paper towel and season generously with salt and pepper. Heat up a large cast iron pan or non-stick skillet on medium high heat and add 4 of the thighs skin side down. Brown for 5 minutes undisturbed until golden and crispy. Remove from the pan and place in a large oven-proof casserole dish. Brown the remaining 4 thighs and place in the oven-proof dish. Pour on the honey mustard mixture. Bake until the thighs are cooked through, 30-40 minutes based on size. Serve warm.

 

-The Wannabe Foodie

Leave a Reply

